Warmen started as an instrumental side project of COB keyboard wizard Janne Wirman around the turn of the millennium. The vocal parts on the band’s first five albums were handled by guest vocalists (Alexi Laiho, Timo Kotipelto, Jonna Kosonen to name a few).

In the spring of 2023, Warmen announced changes in the crew: original drummer Mirka Rantanen left the band and was replaced by Seppo Tarvainen (e.g. Daniel Lioneye, Church of The Dead, Wretched Path). In addition, Petri Lindroos (Ensiferum, Norther) was named as the band’s permanent vocalist. His skills with the axe don’t hurt the cause either.

Warmen released the acclaimed comeback album “Here for None” in August. In the past, Warmen’s live performances were rare – the band’s first line-up performed live only a handful of times. This time it’s different – this machine was built for this s**t!